News Post

Ryken Award Winners Presented
Ryken Award Winners Presented

Chuck Willenbrink '77 and Ed Noe '00 named recipients at annual Feast Day Mass

At an all-school Mass today to celebrate the Feast of Saint Francis Xavier, Chuck Willenbrink '77 and Ed Noe '00 were the recipients of the Theodore James Ryken Award. Named after the founder of the Xaverian Brothers, the Ryken Award is given annually to a St. X faculty or staff member who dedicates his or her life to furthering the mission of a Xaverian education.

Faculty and staff nominate colleagues for their commitment to proclaim the Gospel, for participation in the school's community of faith and for nurturing members of the community. Nominees also demonstrate commitment to academic excellence and model ways of recognizing the talents of individuals. They must be committed to educating the whole person and to leading others to fulfill the Gospel call to peace and justice.

Follow the school's social media channels: @StXTigers on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

Pictured left to right: Principal Frank Espinosa, Chuck Willenbrink, Ed Noe and Dr. Perry Sangalli