News Post

Bundschu Aviation Winners Announced
Bundschu Aviation Winners Announced

Endowment provides funding toward flight lessons for eight students

Congratulations to eight students selected as recipients of Saint Xavier's Joseph Harry Bundschu Memorial Aviation Award. The following students were selected based on a 500-word essay about their interest in aviation: Will Barringer, Matt Bartholomai, Brooks Baker, Christopher Carli, Aldan Johnston, Thomas Powers, Alex Reburn and Ty Wimsatt.

They each receive funding toward flight lessons. Larry Bundschu '66 and his late father, both pilots, established the endowment to allow others to share in the joy of flying.

Follow the school's social media channels: @StXTigers on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

Front Row (L to R): Ty Wimsatt and Matt Bartholomai; Middle Row: Will Barringer, Aldan Johnston, Brooks Baker; Last Row: Alex Reburn, Thomas Powers and Christopher Carli