Alumni Hall of Honors 


The tradition of recognizing distinguished graduates for their accomplishments began in 1967 with the inception of the Outstanding Alumnus Award and in 1983 with the Athletic Hall of Fame. In 2007, Saint Xavier unveiled the Alumni Hall of Honors, expanding the criteria for which an alumnus can be honored, to include career, social or academic achievements. At the same time, alumni who displayed athletic excellence in high school, college or professionally, will continue to be honored. All Athletic Hall of Fame inductees and Outstanding Alumnus Award recipients are considered past honorees and members in the Alumni Hall of Honors. The Hall of Honors induction ceremony is a biennial event. Currently, more than 300 alumni are members of the Alumni Hall of Honors.  The Class of 2019 was inducted at Louisville Marriott East on Thursday, October 17.

Congratulations Hall of Honors Class of 2019

Click on Inductee Name Below to View Video

Mark Askin 1990
Steve Mercer 1993
Kevin Bick 2009
Chad O'Shea 1991*
Gary Boice 1962
Allen Steinbock 1968
Rev. Ted Bowling, SJ 1941
*deferred until June 2021


Roster of Hall of Honors Members

Nominate Graduate to be Considered for Induction