The Kentucky High School Athletic Association will celebrate the 25-year and 50-year anniversaries of several individual and team tennis championships at the 2022 KHSAA State Tennis Championships - May 31 through June 1.

  • 1996 St. X Tennis Team Champions 
  • 1997 St. X Tennis Team Champions 
  • 1996 and 1997 Singles and Doubles Champions (Brad Hambrick and Kyle Bates/Brad Bush)
  • 1970 St. X Tennis Singles Champion (Tim Cooper)
  • 1971 St. X Tennis Doubles Champions (Brian BecVar/Tom Tafel)

As an individual champion and/or member of a championship team, KHSAA invites you to participate in a recognition ceremony on Tuesday, May 31 prior to the start of the 8:00 a.m. boys' tennis matches at UK's Hilary J. Boone/Downing Tennis Complex. KHSAA will present a medal to those in attendance.

Registration is required so that electronic tickets can be emailed and medals can be produced. KHSAA will provide you and one guest with complimentary admission to stay and watch the boys' matches on May 31.

Follow Tiger Tennis on Twitter @StXTigerTennis or Instagram at

Register below: 


This email will be used for electronic ticket distribution