Saturday, September 15 - 7:00 PM
Sunday, September 16 - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, September 18 - 7:00 PM
Thursday, September 20 - 7:00 PM
Saturday, September 22 - 2:00 and 7:00 PM

It's easy to imagine a sheltered 13-year-old girl and a depressed teenage boy falling in love at first sight and getting carried away by their emotions. It's hard to watch the failure of their trusted adult advisors to caution them to slow down. Many people think that Romeo and Juliet is a tragedy about two young lovers with bad luck. When we look at the play closely, though, we see that it is a tragedy about teenagers who are left on their own without good adult guidance. Juliet and Romeo have few adults they can consult for help and advice, and the people they do turn to--the Nurse and the Friar--get carried away in encouraging them to follow impulsive, impractical--ultimately destructive--schemes. As you watch the play, notice how many decisions are made without thinking things through. Although the show is over four-hundred years old, it looks at issues that are still relevant today: teen depression, teen impulsivity, first love, teen suicide, and what can happen to teens who are left in a world without any adult guidance.

The Cast and Crew of Romeo and Juliet are (in alphabetical order): Caroline Able, Joseph Adams, Gabriel Barnett (Tybalt), Ryan Becherer, Lillie Bennett, Ada Bennett, A.J. Bowen (Paris), Zachary Boyle (Benvolio), Connor Brumleve, Charley Clark, Casey Colley, Elise Coughlan (nurse), Geoffrey Coyne, Connor Creek (Lord Montague), Claire Curtis, Jack Dwyer, Chase Erwin, Jonathan Erwin (Romeo), Margaret Glaser, Zane Hall (Prince), Hanna Hulsewede, Adam Kamer, Holly Kissel, James Kramer (Mercutio), Grace Larkin (Juliet), Shayla Long, Brenna Lucas, Hope Lucas, Karina Martin, Alijah McCollum, Eloise Mercer, Anthony Miller (friar), Parker Miller, Paul Nutt (Lord Capulet), Field Oldham (friar) , Zach Schmidt, Amelia Shepherd, William Shepherd, Alexandra Shugart (Lady Montague), Gretchen Thomas, Jackson Tucker, and Christopher Voor

Tickets are $8 for adults and $6 for students/senior citizens.

Order Tickets

For questions, please contact Mike Reynolds or call 502.637.4712, ext. 599

Performances are held in the school's Brown-Forman Cultural Arts Center